This kind of stuff happens far too often.

There I was this morning, happily lying in my bed and thinking about how much I love having Wednesdays off uni, and I hear a knock at the door. Pretty sure that all my housemates are out, I get up to go and open it, but hear it being unlocked from the outside. And a group of voices that I don’t recognise.

At this point, I remember we had a house viewing today.

I dive back into bed and under the cover, thinking I can fool them into believing I’m asleep. I managed to do that, but we have two more viewings today and I’m going to have to make sure I’m out of the house for both of them, because the estate agent is going to know exactly who it was that he walked in on “asleep” this morning.

So embarrassing.

Leave a Reply

