I haven’t updated this in a little while…

There are reasons, but I won’t bore you with the details of them. I mean, I get bored just thinking about them. I don’t want to do that to you. I know, I’m such a nice person.

You. Are. Welcome.

I did, however, think I’d give you a little catch up about what’s been going on in my life since I last wrote a half-decent blog entry! You lucky people!
Most of my time has been taken up with coursework. Wow, exciting start huh? I know. It was mind-numbingly boring ‘law of real property’ coursework – which, by the way, we hadn’t been given the lecture on and had to teach to ourselves before answering the question. The lecturer is absolutely useless. I did manage to submit it on time though, despite nearly leaving university because I couldn’t do it (okay, retrospectively, wanting to drop out because of one module was perhaps a little bit of an overreaction. Live and learn) and without having the 10% leeway on the word count that most lecturers give us. The coursework was basically about co-ownership of property, and it’s safe to say that I’m not going when we finally have the lecture on it. Just out of principle.

Apart from that, I’ve only had one thing on my mind. Yes, I know I’m a 20 year old guy. No, it’s not that. It’s Kilimanjaro! For those of you who don’t know – or for those who do but just needed a little reminder – I’m climbing Mount Kilimanjaro next year for charity. I hope to raise £2650 by doing so (you can donate through my fundraising page at http://www.myraising.com/tristan-page/mksummit if you’re feeling generous) and I absolutely can’t wait. We had a fundraising meeting the other day, which was great because I walked away with a free t-shirt, stickers, and something I’ve always wanted: one of those little coin collecting pots. Why have I always wanted one of these? I honestly couldn’t tell you. Not a clue. But my life feels a little more complete now that I have my hands on one. I’m going to be very busy over the next nine months raising the money and preparing myself both physically and mentally for the challenge. It’s going to be an incredible experience, and I’m totally buzzing for it. I’m also thankful that I get to do it in the name of such a great cause! I’ve got lots planned, and I’ll be sure to keep you updated.

If you want to keep track of what’s going on with the fundraising, what the running total is, or anything like that, then you can do so in the following ways:

  • Check out the ‘Kili 2013’ page on this blog for news about fundraisers happening near you.
  • Follow @Tris_Page on http://www.keek.com – I’ll be keeping my micro-vlog updated all along!
  • Subscribe to tris20two on youtube, where I will be updating an actual vlog about everything that happens.
  • Check out the fundraising page itself! http://www.myraising.com/tristan-page/mksummit for all the latest.
  • Follow me on twitter at @7R15 – absolutely everything ends up on here!

That’s basically what my life’s been taken up with lately. Something not to exciting, and something very exciting. Balances out I suppose.

I like it when things do that.

Leave a Reply

