I feel obese, but it was worth it.

One of my friends from my University law course threw a Christmas meal for us before we all go home for the holidays today. Christmas is always an expensive time and having spent rather a lot, I’ve been pretty skint these last few weeks and as such haven’t had a meal more decent than cheese and tomatoes on toast (which, I’m going to point out, I was actually proud of because it didn’t burn for the first time ever) in forever. Today was certainly a welcome change, as I was faced with a table full of turkey, pigs in blankets, stuffing, potatoes, vegetables, and everything else you would expect from a Christmas meal. And damn, was it good.Β 

Merry Christmas to me.

Leave a Reply

