Tomorrow!

I can’t believe tomorrow is only a day away. At 20:15 tomorrow night, I’ll be stepping on-board an Emirates 777-300ER and flying first to Dubai, and then on to Nairobi. Not only is Kenya somewhere that I have literally always wanted to go we’ll ignore the fact I’m only there for 2 days of the trip, but the next few weeks are going to be possibly the most exciting, liberating and possibly hardest of my life to date.

Before 2011, I’d always lived in relatively small towns where not a lot happens. After that I made the move to Uni, and have been living in Cardiff – a slightly more exciting city, but not exactly filled to the brim with exciting opportunities. I have never done anything like this before, or gone to anywhere like this before. I’ve never been that far away from home without my parents – or possibly even with them – and I don’t have words for how exciting that thought is.

I can’t wait to get back and tell everybody all about it, but more than that I can’t wait to get going. I’m incredibly nervous about this but I don’t have words for how much of an amazing experience this is going to be. I guess I’ll see you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

